Table Show

Most months the Table Show will consist of three classes – the third class is always any plant in flower.

Please, if able, bring plants for all three classes as they are often a talking point.

Our 2019 schedule for classes one and two is as follows:

Thursday 10 January

No table show

Thursday 14 February

Table Show: Any New World Crassulaceae Hybrid

Thursday 14 March

Class 1 – Echinocereus
Class 2 – Ferocactus Group

Thursday 11 April

Class 1 – Stapelia Group
Class 2 – Ceropegia Group

Thursday 9 May

Class 1 – Strombocactus Group
Class 2 – Agave Group

Thursday 12 June

Class 1 – Fun class: My ugliest succulent (including cacti)
Class 2 – Adenia Group

Thursday 11 July

Class 1 – Mesembryanthemum Group no pot limit
Class 2 – Mesembryanthemum Group max pot 12cm

Thursday 12 September

Class 1 – Mammillaria Group max pot 15cm
Class 2 – Thelocactus Group

Thursday 10 October

Class 1 – Gasteria
Class 2 – Haworthia Group

Thursday 14 November

Class 1 – Euphorbia Group max pot 30cm
Class 2 – Copiapoa max pot 30cm

Thursday 12 December
Class 1 – Eriosyce Group

Class 2 – Melocactus Group

Meetings

Venue

St Aidan's Community Centre
Polwarth Drive
Brunton Park
North Gosforth
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE3 2ED

Date

2nd Thursday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.15pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales